An Announcement from DC Public Schools Management Team

Dear DCPS Community,
Today, Mayor Muriel Bowser named Antwan Wilson as the new Chancellor of DC Public Schools, effective February 1, 2017. We are honored to welcome new leadership to DC Public Schools and look forward to continuing the great work for our students, families, and community so that every student is prepared for college and career.
We at DC Public Schools believe every school must provide a world-class education that prepares all students, regardless of background or circumstance, for success in college, career, and life.
Under the leadership of Chancellor Henderson and Interim Chancellor Davis, we have seen more families choose DC Public Schools, more students graduating high school, and more students who like their school. We have also made investments to bring arts and music to every school, to send students on fully-funded study abroad programs, to provide paid internships to high school students, and to create world-class career academies in fields such as public safety, IT, engineering, and more.
We welcome Mr. Wilson to DC Public Schools and know that, with his leadership, more students will discover their love of learning and be prepared for life after they graduate from DC Public Schools.
We have more work to do to close the achievement gap and to ensure that every student graduates high school, and we have great confidence that Mr. Wilson is the right leader for the next generation of change at DC Public Schools.
As lifelong educators and advocates for all DC Public Schools families, we work each day to educate and empower all of our students, and we welcome our new Chancellor to our city and our schools.
DC Public Schools Management Team
John Davis, Interim Chancellor
Amanda Alexander, Deputy Chief of Elementary Schools
D. Scott Barash, General Counsel
Josephine Bias Robinson, Chief of Family and Public Engagement
Shanita Burney, Deputy Chief of Community Engagement
Corinne Colgan, Deputy Chief of Literacy and Humanities
Anna Gregory, Deputy Chief of Staff for Communications
Crystal Jefferson, Chief of Talent and Culture
Jason Kamras, Chief of Instructional Practice
Brian Pick, Chief of Teaching and Learning
Eugene Pinkard, Deputy Chief of School Turnaround and Performance
Rachel Skerritt, Deputy Chief of Leadership Development
Ken Slaughter, Senior Advisor to the Chancellor
Jane Spence, Interim Chief of Schools
Carla Watson, Chief Operating Officer
Peter Weber, Chief of Staff